Dear Grade 6B community,

Welcome back to school! I pray you had a lovely holiday. Thank you very much for all the cards and treats. I am so fortunate to work with such outstanding students and generous families.

Sincerely,

Ms. Froyland

 

Spelling:

Students wrote a spelling diagnostic test this week. Once data from the tests are analyzed we will determine if we will continue to focus on weekly spelling tests or grammar. Student spelling assignment for this week is a persuasive writing assignment “No More Spelling Tests”. Written Assignment is due Friday, January 10th, 2020.

Bible Memory:

Psalm 139:13-15 (NIV)

For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb. I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well. My frame was not hidden from you when I was made in the secret place, when I was woven together in the depths of the earth.

*Entire verse to be tested in written form on Friday, January 31th, 2020.

Important Dates:

*Pizza day Tuesday

*PE: Wednesday/Thursday

*Chapel: Wednesday

*Genius Hour: Thursday

Jan. 8/9 – Ski Trip Registration/Payment
Jan. 9 – Cozy Casual Day
Jan. 10 – Knight Day
Jan. 17 – End of Term 1
Jan 20 – Half Day
Jan. 24 – Knight Day/Hot Lunch
Jan. 31 – Report Cards Go Home

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *